I’m sick :(

It’s the sixth day of the new year, and I am sick. I started of the year with some new years resolutions, and I’m not even sticking to them, even when I made them not even a week ago. That makes me pretty sad, which is ridiculous, because it’s not like I chose to have to lay in bed all day  with fever. But it was the perfect opportunity to catch up with all the youtube videos I missed during the holidays. I could have written a ton of blogposts, I’ve could have read a book for school, I could have played the piano, but I didn’t. And I know it’s probably normal, because I am sick, but it makes me feel bad about myself when I do notting all day, when it’s not planned.

So around dinner time, I started to feel a little better, but also guilty, because I did nothing all day. So I started to make a background for my laptop, with all kind of inspirational photos.

Schermafbeelding 2016-01-06 om 18.47.05

I hope I can go back to school tomorrow, and can be productive again, for the rest of the year.

I wish you all (again) the best for 2016 🙂

Love, Silke

Leave a Reply

